XPO Logistics Celebrates Eight Annual "Our Difference" Awards

XPO Logistics, a leading global provider of transport and logistics solutions, hosted its eighth annual UK ‘Our Difference’ Awards at Whittlebury Hall in Northamptonshire on 22 January. The awards celebrate XPO employees who have gone beyond the expectations of their roles in leading by example.

Malcolm Wilson, chief executive officer–Europe, XPO Logistics, said, “While teamwork is the driving force behind XPO, it is also important to recognise exceptional efforts of individual colleagues. This year’s Our Difference honourees highlight the diverse range of talent we have at XPO. I congratulate all our UK award winners for making a difference.”

The nine award winners by category, selected from 350 nominations, are:


  • Special Recognition: Delroy Willie; Kenny Bellfield
  • Special Recognition for Saving Lives: Cezary Kozieł; Sarah Chappell-King
  • LGV Drivers of the Year: Peter Cox (Supply Chain); David Virr (Transport); Ray Coughlin (Bulk)
  • Innovation: David Richards, Stowmarket site
  • Apprentice of the Year: Matt Warren
  • Road to Zero: Ian Marguet and the BOC Team, Daventry site
  • Our Impact: Barnsley site
  • Team of the Year: Melmerby Team (Transport); the Reverse Network Implementation Team (Supply Chain)
  • Colleagues of the Year: Laura Burton (Transport); Sophie Laverick (Supply Chain)

Laura Burton, contract supervisor – Lutterworth, XPO Logistics said, “I’m very proud to have been named Colleague of the Year in the UK. This event is an opportunity for all of us to celebrate our hard work and achievements together.”